East Cobb Chiropractor – Structural Correction Chiropractor

Report shows government wasting billions of dollars

With all the talk of a government shutdown looming, a recent report shows the government is wasting billions of taxpayer dollars.  That got me thinking, I wonder how much we waste as a whole if all of the useless drugs and surgeries were factored in?  With the health care crisis that’s looming, why are we putting billions of dollars into things that don’t work, such as cholesterol medication, vaccines, or why are we inflating the prices of supplements like fish oil (think Lovaza).  Someone I know was recently prescribed Lovaza and he told me what they cost.  Let’s say I was simply astounded!   I do have to admit, as much as I disagree with many of the pharmaceutical adds on TV, they are brilliant from a marketing standpoint.  It’s no wonder they have so much success getting people to do things that have little or no research to back them up.  Around the corner are probably patents on modified “healthier” fruits/vegetables,supplements , vitamin D, and new vaccines for anything you can possibly think of.  It wouldn’t surprise me in the least bit to see any of these make headway soon or far crazier things I’m not even imagining.  As always, I encourage you to take your health into your own hands and approach it from a natural perspective with proper diet, exercise, and a balanced nervous system!

Link to article http://politics.blogs.foxnews.com/2011/02/28/gao-details-billions-federal-waste-report-obtained-fox

Leave a comment